Staats Mill Covered Bridge » Explore

Staats Mill Covered Bridge

Home Cedar Lakes Conference Center Ripley WV 25271 Home Phone: 304-372-7860


One of 17 covered bridges remaining in West Virginia, it was originally built in 1887 across the Tug Fork of Mill Creek in the community of Staats Mill. It was preserved and relocated at Cedar Lakes when the Mill Creek Watershed flood control dams were built.